Page 6 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Re: Back To School? [Re: Buzzsaw] #7923329 08/04/20 01:41 PM
68rustbucket Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
Originally Posted by Buzzsaw
Originally Posted by Ben Kabisch
1st off, a couple misconceptions need to be addressed. I'm a teacher and dont know a single one personally that is NOT ready to go back to school...2nd, we havent been "off" since march... For the most part we worked a lot harder the last 3 months of school because of it being online and the change involved with trying to provide for our students in a difficult situation. The buildings were shut down, but education didnt stop in March, it went through May like a normal school year and we did the best we could under the circumstances. In many peoples eyes, we teachers are just cheap babysitters, but remember that 96% of us teachers want what's best for your children and our students and that means them being IN school with us! If the higher ups dont allow them back in school then we will be working even harder to educate your children in an online platform, so please dont keep believing that we are sitting at home drawing a paycheck and not doing anything to deserve it. Quit listening to the media say teachers dont wanna go back, that's not the majority by far. Support your teachers, your students and your school, and make sure ya vote come election time!!

HE77 YES !!!!!! I agree 100%%%%

Until you've been or know a teacher closely, be careful to judge.

I concur

Re: Back To School? [Re: ndhunter] #7923353 08/04/20 01:57 PM
D
ducknbass Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
D
Originally Posted by ndhunter
Originally Posted by TXHOGSLAYER
1st off, a couple misconceptions need to be addressed. I'm a teacher and dont know a single one personally that is NOT ready to go back to school...

I believe that you don't know of a teacher not ready to go back but that is clearly not the case everywhere, primarily in demon rat states.