Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
AR-15 Blast Forwarding Device #7810151 04/18/20 08:39 AM
1FowlHntR Offline OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Offline
Extreme Tracker
Hello all!
Does anyone know much or have much hands on with the blast forwarding devices for muzzle breaks? I'm really only familiar with the birdcage, or a regular break. I got a good deal on one, and installed it instead of the birdcage. My specific question is this: I've seen reviews and read quite a bit that it's great for reducing side noise and overall concussive values. What if I were to drill 3 equally spaced "ports" on the top? In the eyes of someone with more range time than 16.5 years in the military with the birdcage. I know it kinds defeats the overall purpose, but I'm trying to eliminate as much of the blast forward fireball as possible, and just trying to think outside the box....if you have experience, let me hear it, no matter how ignorant you think it might be... this is my first attempt at a true AR build... here's a couple of pics to show what I'm talking about, and overall build... I'm on a fixed income, so it's pieced together to the best of my ability. I've also got no walk pins on the way, and 4.5# JP Enterprises spring kit...smoothed it out quite a bit....If you see anything I can improve, don't hesitate to chime in... I need all the help I can get!! Appreciate y'all, and stay safe!![Linked Image][Linked Image][Linked Image]

"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."

Re: AR-15 Blast Forwarding Device [Re: 1FowlHntR] #7810302 04/18/20 02:09 PM
B
Brother in-law Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
B
Griffin makes one

Re: AR-15 Blast Forwarding Device [Re: Brother in-law] #7810547 04/18/20 06:38 PM
1FowlHntR Offline OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Offline
Extreme Tracker
Has one what? Ported BFD? Do you know if it's effective?