Page 1 of 2 1 2
What size tractor? #6702630 03/11/17 09:16 PM
T
Texas buckeye Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
T
Acreage is 400, several food plots already established in the 1-2 acre range and would need for mowing road that are already established. Might want to put in some larger spring plots in the future but not right away, would
Prefer to have one tractor do all but not sure having a larger tractor do smal work is preferable either....

I know it's hard to say without seeing property, but based on your experience, what hp tractor should I be looking at?

Re: What size tractor? [Re: Texas buckeye] #6702672 03/11/17 10:06 PM
P
Pitchfork Predator Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
P
PM Navasot. He sells them and is very knowledgeable.

Marc C. Helfrich
Retirement Planner

www.insured-wealth.com
469-323-8920
Re: What size tractor? [Re: Texas buckeye] #6702679 03/11/17 10:16 PM
S
swmays Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
S
I'm no expert, but I keep two 1.5 acre food plots going. Done it for three years now with a 30hp tractor. Works fine, but the new has worn off the process. Would much rather have a 40 to 50hp tractor with larger, heavier tools.

"several" to me means you have more than two. Go with something larger than 30...

2cents

Re: What size tractor? [Re: Pitchfork Predator] #6702692 03/11/17 10:33 PM
S
SnakeWrangler Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
S
Originally Posted By: Pitchfork Predator
PM Navasot. He sells them and is very knowledgeable.
cheers

Originally Posted by Sneaky
I believe in science and I’m an insufferable [censored]
Originally Posted by beaversnipe
Actually, BBC is pretty damn good

"You Cannot Simultaneously Be Politically Correct And Intellectually Honest!"
Re: What size tractor? [Re: Texas buckeye] #6702704 03/11/17 10:50 PM
T
Texas Dan Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
T