Page 1 of 2 1 2
Your first duck hunt #2921600 01/12/12 12:33 AM
F
Featherduster Offline OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
F
Tell about your first duck hunt...wanting to hear about the first day you were introduced to the drug.

(not sure if this has been posted before)

I'll start...

I was a freshman in high school, just received my first 12 gauge the year before (rem 870). Had a friend of mine always bring hunting catalogs to class and I decided to browse through it one day...I was facinated at how many different kind of decoys and species of waterfowl there were. Well that evening I walked behind my house to the tank looking for some dove to shoot. I look up in the sky and see 3 ducks flying in circles, I figured they were trying to land on the tank I was at. Well I went home and begged mom and dad to take me to academy (45 minute drive). There I bought a dozen flambeau decoys and 6 different kind of primos calls (didn't even know how to blow a call). Didn't even think of buying ammo, luckily Dad had an old bag full of Peters #2 shot. I set out that morning and waited, then out of nowhere I heard my first groups of ducks cutting into the wind, dropping right outside my decoys. I slowly rose up and the birds flushed, BOOM BOOM BOOM!!! I got one!!! Like an idiot I didnt have waders so I decided I had to strip down to my boxers and go swimming in this freezing January water...It was so cold I could hardly move when I got out. I put my coveralls back on and went home. Woke up Mom and Dad to show them my gadwall hen grin Mom didn't wanna see it and Dad just laughed.

Ever since that morning Ive never been the same. up

Re: Your first duck hunt [Re: Featherduster] #2921658 01/12/12 12:45 AM
A
Aggieduck Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
A