Page 1 of 2 1 2
It's bad signal? #206741 09/04/07 06:51 PM
B
BeerCorner Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
B
I find my buddy's doing "Pee" near to my feeder. I know it' a scoff, but i want to enjoy the season (to try). I'm a beginner.
Q:It' bad (pee)?

Re: It's bad signal? [Re: BeerCorner] #206742 09/04/07 07:29 PM
A
atascosa_red Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
A
Never, Never let anyone pee near your feeder. If they are doing it now, they may get in the habit of doing it during the season. I caught my brother-in-law peeing near my hog trap and nearly killed him cuz I had told him to not do that anymore. You will be leaving human scent at your feeder everytime you feed it or check it. No sense in leaving a puddle of pee. A lot of people may disagree with me but I think it is very bad karma.

IMPEACH!! IMPEACH!! REVOLT!! REVOLT!! REVOLTING!! REVOLTING!!
Re: It's bad signal? [Re: BeerCorner] #206743 09/05/07 12:51 AM
Crazyhorse Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
Welcome to The Forum.

You have asked a good one there. You have heard from one side, I am sure you will hear from the other side.

Just a hint, some folks don't think it hurts a thing.

In fact some folks on here have stated that they watched bucks come along and scrape and pee in the exact same spot.

I don't believe any of us know 100% positively how a deer reacts to different things.

Hope you enjoy being on here.

Re: It's bad signal? [Re: Crazyhorse] #206744 09/05/07 01:21 AM
T
txtrophy85 Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
T
i pee near the feeders when i fill them up with corn ( usually cause i'm drinking beer ) i have never, ever had a problem with deer comming to it. i'm talkin i hit the legs with it.

i pee near the feeders, and leave as much scent as possible, to get the deer accustomed to the smell, and therefore, when they smell it somewhere besides the feeder, it dosen't bother them

For it is not the quarry that we truly seek, but the adventure.