texashuntingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
4Notch, Niknoc76, breederbuck33, Breakin25, Jee
72039 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
dogcatcher 110,795
bill oxner 91,416
SnakeWrangler 65,514
stxranchman 60,296
Gravytrain 46,950
RKHarm24 44,585
rifleman 44,461
Stub 43,845
Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics537,757
Posts9,728,733
Members87,039
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Game cam question #8985834 01/11/24 05:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 323
D
diablodog Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
D
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 323
I have a cellular game cam . I am running it on 12 AA batteries . I just got a 12 v battery / solar charger unit . Do I need to remove the AA batteries to run that unit ?

Re: Game cam question [Re: diablodog] #8985863 01/11/24 06:42 PM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,113
kry226 Online Content
The General
Online Content
The General
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,113
Originally Posted by diablodog
I have a cellular game cam . I am running it on 12 AA batteries . I just got a 12 v battery / solar charger unit . Do I need to remove the AA batteries to run that unit ?

Depends on the camera. The manual should state as such.

As an example, my RidgeTec originally wasn't supposed to have internal batteries installed if running on solar. After a firmware update, the company now recommends running the interior batteries as a back-up should the solar system fail.

Check your manual or call the company.


[Linked Image]
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 2004-2024 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3