Re: GHG Pro-Grade Wigeon [Re: TOMCAT21] #5568852 01/28/15 02:57 PM
G
Guitars&Guns Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
G
Originally Posted By: TTUhunter4
Originally Posted By: TOMCAT21
Avery's replacement policy cost them their account with Cabela's. I really like my Pro-Grades but I have all the Pro-Grades I need for now.

Not true at all. I worked as a manager for Cabela's and was directly involved in the waterfowl roll when they moved to the new "Northern Flight" complete waterfowl line. Cabelas desire to increase margins cost Avery their account, it had nothing to do with Avery as a company. When cabelas rolled out the entire line of their "Northern Flight" Cabela's store brand, they chose to get rid of their biggest competitor, Avery. No other brand makes an all-inclusive waterfowl line like Avery, so when Cabela's decided to do just that, they made the logical decision to not sell their direct competition. I am 100% positive on this.

Bottom line: Cabela's makes more selling Cabela's branded decoys, weights, line, game straps, chairs, layouts, etc. than they do selling Avery, so they got rid of Avery.

Avery's replacement policy cost them their account with Cabela's. I really like my Pro-Grades but I have all the Pro-Grades I need for now.

Not true at all. I worked as a manager for Cabela's and was directly involved in the waterfowl roll when they moved to the new "Northern Flight" complete waterfowl line. Cabelas desire to increase margins cost Avery their account, it had nothing to do with Avery as a company. When cabelas rolled out the entire line of their "Northern Flight" Cabela's store brand, they chose to get rid of their biggest competitor, Avery. No other brand makes an all-inclusive waterfowl line like Avery, so when Cabela's decided to do just that, they made the logical decision to not sell their direct competition. I am 100% positive on this.