Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Gun dog videos [Re: Angie B] #4106065 03/07/13 01:47 PM
Greg Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
Really Angie....racially inappropriate? Can't you get over the color of his skin and just see it for what it is? Its a guy who cant believe what he just saw.That's from Caddyshack...one of the funniest movies ever made and i thought it was not only funny, but fitting. Quit making everything about race and for goodness sake.... Lighten up.

Re: Gun dog videos [Re: Greg] #4106180 03/07/13 02:37 PM
C
Camo Momma Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
C
Greg I'm new to retriever training as well, however have trained for many other disciplines. My honest opinion to you is opinions are like @$$holes, everyone has one and no one thinks their's stink. In any endeavor I pursue, I think of information and advice as building blocks. Everyone is going to build their block pile a different way. Check out everyone's methods,never turn a deaf ear when someone offers up advice but ultimately use bits and pieces of information from all sources to construct your own building blocks. I'm a firm believer that if you are dedicated to training your dog, then you are the best person to train your dog. Decide what you want, and how you want it, then pursue training techniques in that area. I can't even decipher between all the training methods discussed in this thread, but I know how I want my dog to respond and work so I plan to customize my dog to fit me. Good luck sorting out all the bs.

Re: Gun dog videos [Re: Camo Momma] #4106267 03/07/13 03:16 PM
Greg Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
I'm learning that too Camo Momma. I try not to take things too serious and like to have fun...hence the pics above. I do learn quite a bit from this place though.

Re: Gun dog videos [Re: Greg] #4106392 03/07/13 04:00 PM
U
UTMallard Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
U