Print Thread
Electrical Engineer Position #7434736 02/15/19 02:09 PM
A
Aggie11 Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
A
Wanted to post this here in case anyone might be interested. I am an engineer here currently and we are looking for someone to add to the group. The job is for Sam Houston Electric Cooperative in Livingston. If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

This is the link to the job information.

https://careers.electric.coop/jobs/11963442/engineer-i

Re: Electrical Engineer Position [Re: Aggie11] #7435063 02/15/19 05:55 PM
J
Judd Online Confused
#1 Creedmoor Fan
Online Confused
#1 Creedmoor Fan
J
Nice of you to post.

Originally Posted by Phil Robertson
Don't let your ears hear what your eyes didn't see, and don't let your mouth say what your heart doesn't feel
Re: Electrical Engineer Position [Re: Aggie11] #7435644 02/16/19 02:19 PM
S
Simple Searcher Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
S
I deal with about 30 different electric companies, even a recent site in Leggett with you guys.
It appears they all are having problems getting or keeping designers/engineers. The last few years there has been a constant turnover, especially in west Texas, I can go through three designers before a project gets finished.
I know several that have left electric companies (coops etc.) and have moved on to positions with oil companies.
Good luck, I hope you find a good one.

[Linked Image]

"Man is still a hunter, still a simple searcher after meat..." Robert C. Ruark
Re: Electrical Engineer Position [Re: Aggie11] #7435660 02/16/19 02:42 PM
603Country Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity