Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: Dangers of hunting South Texas [Re: txtrophy85] #3989280 01/24/13 09:06 PM
fouzman Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
I've been hunting LaSalle and Webb Counties for more than 20 years. I've fished the Mexican side of Falcon many times and been as far up the Salado River as you can go (that's where David Hartley was allegedly killed).

I've been hunting a ranch 26 miles from Laredo all season and have NEVER had a problem down there, ever.

As for the Hartley incident, what you've heard in the press about "sightseeing" and such is complete BS. The real story is known by many, but very few outside of law enforcement or the immediate area.

Go on your hog hunt and have fun! There are plenty of them down there that need to be fed some lead!

Re: Dangers of hunting South Texas [Re: txtrophy85] #3989656 01/24/13 10:43 PM
Dragonuv Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
Originally Posted By: txtrophy85
Originally Posted By: Dragonuv
[quote=MS1454]No and no.

What exactly are the dangers associated with illegals?

Drug traffickers? Stay on the US side and you should be fine.

I sure wouldn't bet my life on that.

The illegals themselves are probably not much of a threat, however; the coyotes that are leading them usually work for someone less understanding and do not take it lightly when someone interferes with their money making schemes.