Texas Hunting Forum

Everyone on forums

Posted By: Jared Drzymala

Everyone on forums - 07/17/11 05:06 PM

hi, im new to hunting, i think exotic animals are so nice to watch in the brush and on walls, I have a question and i don't wanna sound dumb, but what the heck is a " Mouflan".

Also i guess a lot of ranch owners or outfitters been trying to sell hunts and y'all been saying saying what the live sell price is, does mean i can just goto a breeder and pay him the live sell price and shoot it in his pen?

Sooner or later ill be trying to find a hunt to go on, and if i say i only wanna pay $1000 for an animal please do not send in a bid for $1500+ BECAUSE is it not in my price range. So if its a dollar over $1000 please don't send me anything.

Thanks looking forward from hearing from everyone

Posted By: Dustin 08

Re: Everyone on forums - 07/17/11 06:04 PM

This us a pick of two mouflan rams.

Re: Everyone on forums - 07/17/11 06:07 PM

are those yours in a pen? how much for a live sell hunt?

Posted By: bu2herndog

Re: Everyone on forums - 07/17/11 06:11 PM

A mouflan is a ram species that has a distinguishing white patch on its side at about mid body. His horns don't curl like your typical black Hawaiian, Texas dall, etc.

I can't answer the question about the live sell price because I wouldn't know.

If you were looking for a hunt in the price range mentioned then I would consider giving Koons Canyon Ranch a look, I have been there twice and taken 2 great animals. Great place, people, and animals. You can't go wrong booking a hunt with them. Good luck in your search.

Posted By: Insight Hunting

Re: Everyone on forums - 07/17/11 06:14 PM

Welcome to hunting and welcome to the forum.