Texas Hunting Forum

I guess I'm a Quail farmer

Posted By: angus1956

I guess I'm a Quail farmer - 08/22/20 07:23 PM

Picked up 8 hens and 2 roosters today along with cages.
These are coturnix jumbo Brown's and go from hatched to full grown in 8 weeks.
They are meat and egg birds when dressed they are about 13 oz.
I enjoy the farm life so something else to do.
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
Posted By: Tbar

Re: I guess I'm a Quail farmer - 08/22/20 07:50 PM

up
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: I guess I'm a Quail farmer - 08/22/20 08:42 PM

Love it. cheers
Posted By: Biscuit

Re: I guess I'm a Quail farmer - 08/22/20 08:59 PM

That looks fun
Posted By: Mundo

Re: I guess I'm a Quail farmer - 08/22/20 09:22 PM

I used to raise coturnix. When I started, I incubated every egg in caninet incubator. suddenly I had over 500 birds. Can't really taste the difference between coturnix and bobs. Most of the restaurant and market birds are coturlnix.