Texas Hunting Forum

Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin

Posted By: RodBreaker

Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/04/14 01:35 AM

Hey everyone. This is my first time to be on the THF forum but been a member of TFF for some time now. My question is I recently (6 or 7 months ago) moved from Southeast Texas ( Bridge City area) to Lake Conroe due to a better job with my company and have noticed a sign a few times off of Hwy 105 headed West out of Montgomery towards Plantersville about guided Quail hunts. So I call the guy a couple of days ago to get some details. $100 per person with a minimum of 2 people and $6 per bird. Has anyone on here ever been to this guy to quail hunt? If so, how was it?
Posted By: Merican Duck Hunter

Re: Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/04/14 03:06 AM

welcome
never heard of it but sounds like a good deal!

Re: Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/04/14 09:51 AM

Originally Posted By: Merican duck hunter
welcome
never heard of it but sounds like a good deal!

Thanks cheers
Posted By: jdk1985

Re: Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/04/14 12:29 PM

Welcome to THF. You will probably have better luck getting advice about quail hunting in the "Upland" thread, rather than the Migratory thread.

Hope someone can help you with the info you need.

Re: Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/04/14 11:57 PM

true i noticed the mistake after it was to late. Thanks
Posted By: blanked

Re: Quail Hunting between Montgomery and Plantersville/Dobbin - 08/05/14 12:32 AM

I go there all the time but for dog training on my own. You spoke to jimmy. It's hard for me to call pen raise birds a hunt but I will put that aside. Biggest question are you using your own dogs or his. Everyone I see there uses there own dogs so I can't say how his are