Texas Hunting Forum

Browning Cynergy O/U

Posted By: 2flyfish4

Browning Cynergy O/U - 05/01/23 07:42 PM

Anyone shoot the Browning Cynergy Wicked Wing Edition?

I've been wanting an O/U, and am not really into pretty guns which is why I'm leaning towards the wicked wings edition. Barrels and receiver is cerakoted bronze with the forearm and stock camo dipped. Handled one at Scheels a few months ago, the balance was much different than my semi autos.

What length barrels should I get for an O/U waterfowl gun?
Posted By: RayB

Re: Browning Cynergy O/U - 05/01/23 08:14 PM

Not long ago there was one in the firearms for sale board. I would go with 28" barrels, if for no other reason than resale. I've had a hard time selling 26" barrel O/Us.
Posted By: Capt.JVH

Re: Browning Cynergy O/U - 05/01/23 08:36 PM

I've been hunting with one for a few years now. Mine is full camo, not the cerakote, Wicked Wing version. I love it. I have shot sea ducks in Alaska using 3.5's, Texas teal, clays, a couple turkeys, you name it.

Obviously, you lose a shot, but it is very easy to clean if you hunt salt. And to me, it fits better than most auto loaders I've tried. The only drawback I can definitively see is having 2 shots. For me personally, I don't need to stack bodies when I hunt birds, so it isn't of much consequence.

reliability is top notch. I also agree with the 28-inch barrel comment. I swung a 30-inch version and thought it felt a tad heavy on the end.

Good luck finding one you like!
Posted By: ken starling

Re: Browning Cynergy O/U - 05/02/23 12:26 AM

I actually won one last year at DU banquet. It is a shooting machine. Get the 28”, it swings and points good. You want be disappointed
Posted By: Judd

Re: Browning Cynergy O/U - 05/02/23 06:28 PM

I bought a black one and had it hydrodipped. I loved that gun but never could shoot it as well as my semi or clays o/u. I sold it so I'd quit trying rofl