Texas Hunting Forum

Lost my shotgun

Posted By: Guthix828

Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 09:30 PM

Went hunting at Lake Ray Roberts the day after Christmas, the 26th. Took the first open spot I saw, Clover Road in Tioga. Nearing noon I packed up. Put my shotgun in the case, leaned it against the car while I put everything else away. Drove off. I'll never understand how it was possible for me to do this. I've had that shotgun for many years, its my only one, daily I was building new aspirations. Extreme sentimental value. Shot 193/200 in trap with it in my last competition. Its my first year hunting. Its everything to me, I'll never understand how I did this to myself. Filled a police report. Do you or anyone you know find a shotgun? Had to be someone looking to fish/hunt. There has to be someone who knows somebody, right? Has anyone else lost their most valuable possession?
Posted By: stevehong

Re: Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 09:37 PM

Good luck, check out pawn shops and gun stores to see if anyone got cash for the shotgun
Posted By: Guy

Re: Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 09:42 PM

Hope you find it. I have seen people lose lots of stuff on the forum, and had it returned from a post being made like yours. Maybe describe the gun/case? Just curious, when did you realize you did not have it? How much time elapses before you went back to get it and realized someone took it? Have you tired calling the lake office? That is where I would have returned it. I know we have Ray Roberts park ranger on this forum that posts every now and then. Good luck finding it.
Posted By: Erny

Re: Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 09:55 PM

Man that sucks. I hope you get it back
Posted By: SnakeWrangler

Re: Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 10:01 PM

Originally Posted by Erny
Man that sucks. I hope you get it back

Re: Lost my shotgun - 12/29/22 10:04 PM

Originally Posted by Guy
Maybe describe the gun/case?