Texas Hunting Forum

Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind?

Posted By: shalor

Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/24/15 10:38 PM

Does anybody have one of these layout blinds? They look pretty cool how you can set them up in the water. How hard are they to put together? also how comfortable are they? Thanks a lot
Shalor

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/25/15 05:37 PM

Anybody? Really thinking about buying one of these but want to get some opinions.
Posted By: RayB

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/25/15 09:29 PM

I'm no expert, far from it. It looks like you would have a lot of muddy water in it and you would have to put it in a reed bed for concealment. For a lot less money you could get a march stool. just my 2cents

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/26/15 01:03 PM

Appreciate your opinion, but I was just wondering if anyone here owns one of these. I guess maybe not. They look cool how you can set them up in the water and stay dry, supposedly.
Posted By: john paul

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/26/15 01:37 PM

I can't speak for the functionality of the invisilay but I have 3 invischairs and a couple invisilabs and they are very functional and high quality products.
Posted By: REQ

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/26/15 04:48 PM

I have one, it's great for my area where we have playa lakes 18 inches deep across the whole thing with very little cover. It's a nice quality product, pretty comfortable once you get into it. It is hard to set up in the middle of a lake though.
Posted By: REQ

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/26/15 04:49 PM

I also have an invisilab and that thing is awesome! They are both good quality items. They also have great customer service, I broke my layout and they sent me a new one right away with just a quick call.

Re: Momarsh Invisilay ATX blind? - 10/26/15 05:57 PM

Originally Posted By: REQ