Texas Hunting Forum

New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help

Posted By: TXGH

New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 07:11 PM

Hey guys,

I am new to Houston. I am new to Duck hunting in general and the Houston area.

Is anyone willing to help me out and let a fellow hunter learning the ropes of duck hunting tag along on some hunts this season?

I do have some decoys and calls. I will also provide the drinks and food. If hotel accommodations are needed, I do work for Hilton so any Hilton brand hotels I get MASSIVE discounts on rooms. (Hampton Inns for 29.00 a night)

Let me know if you are interested in helping me out.

Also I can help you out on hotel stays as a form of compensation apart from staying while hunting ect.

Thanks!
Posted By: Dave Speer

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 07:19 PM

Dang, I might need to meet up with you for a coastal hunt.
Posted By: Waterfowlhnter

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 08:12 PM

What part of Houston you in?

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 09:06 PM

I live on the border of Cypress / Spring But I am willing to drive
Posted By: john paul

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 09:24 PM

If you can get me some rooms at the Hampton Inn in the French Quarter for $29.00/night, the weekend of February 6-8, we can maybe work a deal! Let me know. up
Posted By: beaversnipe

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 10:19 PM

I need 5 nights in carbondale il
Posted By: john paul

Re: New to Houston - Looking for Public Duck hunt help - Compensation for help - 10/21/14 10:51 PM

Never mind, I missed the public part.
Posted By: garrett