Texas Hunting Forum

Best Cover Up Scent

Posted By: bassfishinglawyer

Best Cover Up Scent - 06/04/18 10:46 PM

This may have been addressed before, so I apologize, as I am kind of new to this. Obviously the best thing to do is to stay out of the wind/downwind, but when the wind is not totally in your favor, what are the best cover up scents or methods that you guys use to cover your scent?
Posted By: Dalee7892

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/04/18 11:43 PM

I've used fresh cow shirt, as long as you don't sit in a blind or get back in your truck soon after.
Posted By: bassfishinglawyer

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 12:08 AM

Originally Posted By: Dalee7892
I've used fresh cow shirt, as long as you don't sit in a blind or get back in your truck soon after.

That’s hard core!!
Posted By: Walkabout

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 12:12 AM

Cover up scents are only effective on [censored] sapiens (LoL ok Hemo sapiens). Deer have no problem picking up your scent only need a few molecules. If sitting in cow shirt makes you stealthy, go for it.
Posted By: scalebuster

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 12:12 AM

Diesel
Posted By: bigjoe8565

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 12:40 AM

Can you really cover your scent? Just hunt the wind and be done.
Posted By: SnakeWrangler

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 02:14 AM

Originally Posted By: bigjoe8565
Can you really cover your scent? Just hunt the wind and be done.

Yup....
Posted By: rickt300

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 03:23 AM

Maybe not a coverup scent but an attractant imitation vanilla extract made by Bakers. I have sprayed a lot of it and killed a lot of hogs while using it.
Posted By: SapperTitan

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 03:49 AM

I have a boar nut sack I cut off a big boar. I rub it all over myself every time I go hog hunting. Works great, give it a try and let me know how it works for you.
Posted By: der Teufel

Re: Best Cover Up Scent - 06/05/18 04:30 PM