Texas Hunting Forum

Trijicon 2020 Offerings

Posted By: scottfromdallas

Trijicon 2020 Offerings - 01/20/20 12:04 AM

I've mentioned several times that I don't think there is a better 3-9x40 for the money that the Trijicon AccuPower. I have 3 of them with Mil-Square reticles.

Trijicon dramatically expanded their AccuPower lineup this year and catagorized them in different lines Huron, Ascent, Creedo & TenMile.

Looks like they are all made in Japan.

https://www.trijicon.com/products/2020-products

Posted By: wp75169

Re: Trijicon 2020 Offerings - 01/20/20 12:12 AM

I have saw you mention that several times but I don’t recall you mentioning why. I have no experience with them. Care to elaborate?
Posted By: scottfromdallas

Re: Trijicon 2020 Offerings - 01/20/20 12:28 AM

I like the 3-9x40 because it has a great reticle, excellent glass, capped turrets that finger reset to zero. They track well and they are light at 17 oz. This is a hunting scope not meant for constant dialing. The Mil-Square has hashes at .5 mil increments and little squares at 1 mil increments so its good for elevation holds with any caliber. It's 2nd focal plane which makes the most sense to me in a 3-9. You can choose a traditional duplex, Mil or MOA reticles with matching turrets. You can choose red of green illumination.

I picked all three on mine up for $462 each at Sports Optics. I believe they are now $492.

I like the SWFA 3-9 but I prefer the Trijicon more for a hunting scope. I prefer capped turrets, second focal plane. I like the glass better in the Trijicon and illumination is a plus.
Posted By: J.G.

Re: Trijicon 2020 Offerings - 01/20/20 01:48 AM

I have no doubt the glass is great, as well as the reticle.

I really would like to try the tracking on one. The 2.5-10X I have a job for.
Posted By: Cleric

Re: Trijicon 2020 Offerings - 01/20/20 02:24 AM

I’m curious if the glass is different on the creedo vs the accupower 1-8