Texas Hunting Forum

Kuby's in Dallas

Posted By: Black02z28

Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 07:34 PM

Just a heads up that they are not taking anymore deer for processing starting today for the next 10 days. They are at capacity. Just wanted to pass that along for the Dallas area folks that use them as they are pretty popular for processing.
Posted By: jrgocards

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 09:13 PM

Good info. Wife wanted me to get some jerky from there. Guess I'll wait a couple weeks to try to kill a doe.

Thanks for the heads up!!

JR
Posted By: JCB

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 09:14 PM

WOW!
Posted By: Erny

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 09:29 PM

I dropped some meat off with them a couple of weeks ago. It is my first time using them, but I have heard nothing but good things about them. Got 40 pounds of jalapeño cheese sausage being made.
Posted By: jskin

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 09:57 PM

Never understood turning down any business. I would never go back if they turned me away
Posted By: TurkeyHunter

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 10:09 PM

Originally Posted by jskin
Never understood turning down any business. I would never go back if they turned me away

Sounds like they are at capacity.
Posted By: ChrisB

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 10:30 PM

I dropped off one of the last deer this morning. Their freezers are completely full. Said my meat won’t be ready until mid January.
Posted By: BigPig

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 10:47 PM

Originally Posted by jskin

Well, if they don’t have the freezer space I guess you’d be okay with them leaving your meat outside right? I mean, at least they didn’t turn you away. rolleyes

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 10:48 PM

Got the text this morning that they were full. I haven’t hinted this year yet and finally get 24 hours to slip away and planned on piling up the does. Guess it will be a good weekend to just sit and watch
Posted By: Old Smuggler

Re: Kuby's in Dallas - 12/02/20 10:52 PM