Texas Hunting Forum

Trail Camera Software to Pattern Animals

Posted By: thehuntersight

Trail Camera Software to Pattern Animals - 12/24/18 07:23 PM

Hello,

First, I wanted to introduce myself to the forum and I appreciate being able to post a little about my new business that was designed for hunters. My name is Bryce, and I have been hunting in Leon County, Texas for the past 33 years. I mainly hunt small cattle ranches which aren't the best habitat for whitetails surrounded by neighbors that all enjoy hunting as well. So a trophy buck to me is not the same as a trophy buck to others. At least, it would feel that way with the way magazines, Instagram, facebook, and tv shows it appears every hunter but myself kills 140 inch deer every year. Regardless, my hunting experiences are not what I am here to share about, but they did shape the reason I decided to launch my online company, thehuntersight.com.

A quick rundown, if you have questions you can email me at info@thehuntersight.com or ask on here. (You Tube channel - The Hunter Sight, has a few videos with more coming in the future explaining features)

I am still working out a couple of kinks that have arisen since the beta version has launched. When I do feel that it has been fully tested, and I believe that there are no errors; or at least any, I have found then I will post on here again or on my social media accounts.

What you can expect to do with thehuntersight.com when it launches-

Create satellite maps with topography to scout your hunting ground. Draw borders around your property that will give you measurements like acreage and line distance. You can change line colors or fill colors to make things easier to identify. You can also place markers on your map. This is very important, many key features stem from placing and naming your camera, feeder, or stand markers on the map. They will later be in drop down list attached to your property for easy selection.