Texas Hunting Forum

Slime or no slime utv tires?

Posted By: 68rustbucket

Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 02:38 PM

Got Duro brand tires on my Mule-Pro DX. Should I slime the tires, does it work good?
or just carry a spare tire?
Posted By: CRAnderson52

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 02:55 PM

Always slime!
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 04:08 PM

I slime, carry plugs, and a twelve volt compressor.
Posted By: Dalroo

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 06:21 PM

Slime

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 06:24 PM

Can I buy a container large enough to do all 4 tires? I've never used it before
Posted By: tlk

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 07:02 PM

if you are going to be using in area with thorns. etc. there are several other brands other than slime that I suggest. May be a little more expensive but I have not had good luck with the green slime

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 07:21 PM

What are the other brands? Thorns are going to be an issue

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 10:32 PM

https://www.multiseal.us/#products-1

there are several other ones better than green slime - call a dealer - Kubota or Polaris and ask them - they all know the best ones
Posted By: 4Weight

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 10:50 PM

Slime
Posted By: scalebuster

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 11:05 PM

If you don't put sealant in them you'll wish you had. Better yet buy a set of Essex tires and never worry about them.
Posted By: Vern1

Re: Slime or no slime utv tires? - 06/11/17 11:07 PM

I live in mesquites!

Run Slime in our tractors, mowers, 4wheelers, dirt bikes, golf and go carts, buggies and other off road tools/toys.
Also usually carry a 18V Ryobi inflator just in case.

Years ago I used Berryman's Tire Sealer and it was the best I ever used.
It's hard to find anything but Slime anywhere locally.