Texas Hunting Forum

Snake ID

Posted By: MikeC

Snake ID - 05/21/20 02:28 AM

The wife showed me this from Facebook and asked if it was a rattle snake. I'm no expert but it looks more like a bull snake to me.
[Linked Image]
Posted By: 68rustbucket

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 02:32 AM

I open those type of boxes at work. I’d hurt myself trying to get away if I found a snake in one. That’s one large snake!
Posted By: TCM3

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 02:41 AM

]OH HELL NAW!!!![ walking, i'd fly away from that box if I opened it.

But I agree on a bull snake, look at the head.
Posted By: HWY_MAN

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 02:44 AM

Big Bull.
Posted By: kry226

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 03:01 AM

Bull.

The bullsnake (Pituophis catenifer sayi) is a large, nonvenomous, colubrid snake. It is currently considered a subspecies of the gopher snake (Pituophis catenifer). The bullsnake is one of the largest/longest snakes of North America and the United States, reaching lengths up to 8 ft.

bolt
Posted By: ILUVBIGBUCKS

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 12:06 PM

Definitely Bull snake.
Posted By: NORML as can be

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 12:29 PM

Dead if he was still there when I woke up.
Posted By: HWY_MAN

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 12:36 PM

Opened up a disconnect on one of my wells and had about a 4 ft Coachwhip in it, them snakes are born with a bad attitude! When I see a fuse down for no reason and there's nothing laying around the pole, you can bet something got into the disconnect.
Posted By: TKandMike

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 01:10 PM

Forget dealing with that. I'm out
Posted By: heredeer

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 01:33 PM

texas
Posted By: MikeC

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 02:57 PM

Looks like a mouse of rat nest in the lower right hand corner. I'm sure that is what the Bull was after.
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: Snake ID - 05/21/20 03:00 PM

Originally Posted by 68rustbucket