Texas Hunting Forum

Anyone know what this is?

Posted By: shuh39

Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:33 PM

Probably a stupid question but I'm new to hunting and this was in the pocket of one of a hunting jacket I just ordered and I have no clue what it is or what it is for.

Attached picture 20200514_103045.jpg
Posted By: hook_n_line

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:36 PM

Crossbow cocking rope.
Posted By: bill oxner

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:39 PM

Originally Posted by hook_n_line
Crossbow cocking rope.

Never would have guessed.
Posted By: BayouGuy

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:40 PM

Which does double duty as a deer drag.
Posted By: redchevy

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:40 PM

I never would have guessed until I bought a crossbow, but yeah that's what it is. It looks identical except string color to the one that came with my Excalibur.
Posted By: titan2232

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:45 PM

Crossbows are for pusses. Carry on

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 03:47 PM

Interesting
How do you use it as a deer drag? With an extra loop of rope?
Posted By: Old Rabbit

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 04:07 PM

Originally Posted by titan2232

May both of you shoulders require surgery at the same time. Just rub you A$$ on the carpet to get clean.
Posted By: dogcatcher

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 04:14 PM

Originally Posted by Old Rabbit

May both of you shoulders require surgery at the same time. Just rub you A$$ on the carpet to get clean.

up

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 04:36 PM

I'll stop bow hunting when that day comes
Posted By: hook_n_line

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 05:14 PM

A puss can't bow hunt?
Posted By: kry226

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 05:30 PM

Stay classy, Mr. Titan. up

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 05:33 PM

K
Posted By: snake oil

Re: Anyone know what this is? - 05/14/20 06:39 PM