Texas Hunting Forum

Best cellular game cameras?

Posted By: Son of a Blitch

Best cellular game cameras? - 12/16/20 04:23 AM

I have limited experience with Moultrie and SPYPOINT, the latter of which I’ve been advised to be cautious of. I’m looking to eventually have 4-5 cameras running at any given time with, hopefully, solar panels charging them, and want to get pics sent to my phone without paying a ton of money each month. IE - an unlimited plan would be nice! Obviously I want sharp images as well.

Whatcha suggest? Anyone run similar set ups that are proving to work well?

Thanks!
-George
Posted By: Hudbone

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/16/20 10:28 AM

Reveal Tactacam
Posted By: Gringo Bling

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/17/20 03:56 AM

There are lots of threads on this subject. Reveal Tactacam is $100, but you can't find it anywhere at all. I like mine, but it does drain 12 batteries about every month. Pictures aren't as crisp as my Spartan, but the camera and data plan are significantly cheaper, too.
Posted By: syncerus

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/17/20 03:07 PM

I have three Stealh Cam Fusions with the solar battery pack accessory. I won't say they take the best pictures in the world, but, all in all, I'm glad that I bought them. The drive to my lease is 250 miles, so its very nice to have an idea what's happening out there before I make the drive.
Posted By: SNKETR

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/17/20 05:20 PM

I've had my Reveal Tactacam up for a couple week now. For the short time it's been up I'm happy with it.
Posted By: JDP Ranch

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/18/20 01:49 AM

I run Spartan game cameras. Cost a bit more than others and the plans are also a bit more expensive, but they are consistent and I really like the interface.
Posted By: Daddybigbuck

Re: Best cellular game cameras? - 12/18/20 03:56 AM