Texas Hunting Forum

Carnivore-Trooper Kevin Conner

Posted By: Choctaw

Carnivore-Trooper Kevin Conner - 08/24/19 10:42 AM

Gary,

I’ve been a Texas law enforcement officer since 1987. I wanted to thank you for this episode featuring Kevin Conner. As a member of Officer Down I remember when he was killed last year. I didn’t know Kevin but we shared a common bond. Ours is the only profession where being murdered during the workday is a real possibility. Yet men and women put on the uniform and go to work daily. They are an amazing group of people and you did Kevin great honor.

Thank you.
Posted By: gary roberson

Re: Carnivore-Trooper Kevin Conner - 08/24/19 03:51 PM

Choctaw,
We are just doing what should be done anytime one of our great law enforcement officers is killed in the line of duty. We were especially close to Kevin as he would come to Texas and visit from time to time. He was killed by a young man on a routine traffic stop. Had Kevin killed the young man, Al Sharpton, Jessie Jackson and Obama would have been in NC before the next morning crying police brutality. Since this case did not fit the media's narrative, they elected not to cover the killing. While CARNIVORE does not have the number of viewers that CNN has, we felt that it was important to bring attention to the loss of a great young man and pray that he is not forgotten.
I ask that all of you tune into CARNIVORE at 12:30 PM today or 7:00 PM on Sunday as we pay tribute to one of the nicest young men that I have known. It was extremely difficult for me to watch this episode.
Adios,
Gary
Posted By: Always ready 2 hunt

Re: Carnivore-Trooper Kevin Conner - 08/24/19 06:05 PM

Gary,

Thank you for this awesome tribute. Truly touching and very very well presented.

Thank you CARNIVORE.
Posted By: SnakeWrangler

Re: Carnivore-Trooper Kevin Conner - 08/24/19 10:12 PM

Gary...You probably have more viewers than CNN...if not now then soon....

Enjoy the program very much...keep on keeping on.... cheers