Texas Hunting Forum

Game Camera Recommendations...

Posted By: thefish

Game Camera Recommendations... - 12/06/17 05:21 PM

Im pretty new to game cameras. Ive been using a pretty old one and its finicky. Im tired of fighting it. Does anybody have any recommendations?

What is the best Camera out there? Im looking for the following features:
-user friendly (read this as easy to operate)
-good quality pics
-Video option?
-under $200

is there a significant upgrade if i spend an additional $100 or $200? can i have pics sent to my email or phone? I assume that requires a data plan and cell coverage?
Posted By: kry226

Re: Game Camera Recommendations... - 12/06/17 07:18 PM

I bought two 2016 model Browning Strike Force Elites for about $220 for the pair off Amazon right before the season this year. I am very impressed with them, and up against my Reconyx which is only a year old, they give it a run for its money. The Brownings seemed to take at least as many pictures as the Reconyx, the night time flash was far superior, and I think the pic quality (especially night) was better as well.

YMMV, but hope this helps.
Posted By: krmitchell

Re: Game Camera Recommendations... - 12/06/17 07:40 PM

There are wireless game cameras available that require a data plan. Prices vary on cameras and plans.
Posted By: DirtNapTET

Re: Game Camera Recommendations... - 12/06/17 08:01 PM

YMMV?
Posted By: Western

Re: Game Camera Recommendations... - 12/06/17 08:17 PM

Originally Posted By: kry226
I bought two 2016 model Browning Strike Force Elites for about $220 for the pair off Amazon right before the season this year. I am very impressed with them, and up against my Reconyx which is only a year old, they give it a run for its money. The Brownings seemed to take at least as many pictures as the Reconyx, the night time flash was far superior, and I think the pic quality (especially night) was better as well.

YMMV, but hope this helps.