Texas Hunting Forum

one for you non believers of the Covid 19

Posted By: Buzzsaw

one for you non believers of the Covid 19 - 05/06/20 02:36 AM

COVID-19
The Impact of the Pandemic
on Sporting Clays

For those of you that I have not had the pleasure to meet, please allow me to professionally introduce myself. I am a board-certified emergency physician with 22 years of clinical experience. I previously served as the California State EMS Director, responsible for the state’s medical response to disasters and pandemics. Earlier in my career, President George W. Bush selected me to serve as a White House Fellow. I was assigned as a direct advisor to the U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services during the time of the SARS pandemic.

For several days now I have been pondering the consequences of reducing
the social distancing measures that have been taken to combat the COVID-19 pandemic. My fear is that what comes next will likely be much worse than what we have been through. You have only to look at the 1918 Spanish Flu pandemic to know everything there is to know about COVID-19. The corollaries are strikingly similar. Regardless, I have taken the time to
study the arguments on both sides of the issue, and I have read
everything available before reaching my conclusions.

The reasons why social distancing measures were established are simple:
a rapidly spreading new disease for which humans have no prior exposure or antibodies, coupled with a lack of available testing, and no effective treatments, no cure nor vaccine. These reasons have not changed. What has changed is the politics of the disease. Politicians on both sides of the aisle, and their proxies (CNN, FOX, MSNBC), have decided to quarrel, not on science but innuendo.