Texas Hunting Forum

Let's debate best marinate

Posted By: BuenoD

Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 01:37 AM

I'm new to the cooking scene and would like to know some of y'alls secrets...i won't tell. mainly im looking for venison recipes..
Posted By: Txduckman

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 04:42 AM

If I want just plain meat, no marinade. Just kosher salt, pepper and mushrooms in olive oil. Seared med rare.

If I marinade, soy sauce, Worcestershire, garlic, pepper. That's all I have ever done. Eat that like fajitas.
Posted By: Bee'z

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 04:51 AM

Moore's if we are marinating. It is a goood
Posted By: PKnTX

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 04:56 AM

Olive oil
Soy sauce
Fresh cracked pepper
Salt
Paprika
Louisiana Hot sauce
Posted By: bigbob_ftw

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 01:39 PM

Posted By: Cherokee Mingan

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 01:41 PM

salt
pepper
Posted By: redchevy

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 02:43 PM

Best is always debatable. For grilling Italian dressing cut with vinegar isn't bad.
Posted By: PMK

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 08:13 PM

HEB brand Zesty Italian dressing, a splash of soy sauce and a splash of your favorite hot sauce, S&BP, onion & garlic powder, refrigerate over night (or a couple hours if rushed), grill to medium rare.
Posted By: pertnear

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 10:13 PM

Fiesta fajitas seasoning is a great marinade on all meats. Sprinkle on heavy a few hours before cooking. I also use it to season venison strips I jerky in the dehydrator.
Posted By: PMK

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/29/18 10:28 PM

yep, I use Fiesta Fajita seasoning on lots of stuff, even as my go to season salt on cooked stuff.
Posted By: NewGulf

Re: Let's debate best marinate - 05/30/18 01:11 AM

Originally Posted By: BuenoD