Texas Hunting Forum

Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker

Posted By: RossCravens

Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/11/14 09:34 PM

I am thinking about buying a smoker, but I have never used a vertical smoker before.

What do y'all think about this one?

Do any of y'all have one, or know someone who has one of these? Good or bad?

I really appreciate any input y'all can give me!

Thanks!
Posted By: PMK

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/11/14 10:45 PM

I don't have one like that ... but I kinda like the looks of the concept for smoking. price seems pretty reasonable, not sure how long it would last (probably really thin metal, firebox burn out quick).
Posted By: scruboak

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/15/14 07:33 PM

I would have to pass on that one due to firebox design.
Posted By: Classic Rocks

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/15/14 07:42 PM

Firebox looks awfully small even for a charcoal-only cook. All the vertical smokers I have had ran hot even with extensive mods (baffles, deflectors, etc).
Posted By: Sparky45

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/26/14 01:14 AM

I have given up looking for this type of smoker I can afford and would have.

Lifetyme in Uvalde makes a nice combination smoker with a nice big vertical stack but they are $1500

I have just about decided to make mine this fall. I have a design I can do using 2 sheets of 4X8 10 gage steel.

I think I can pull it off for under $500

the one OP posted looks ok in principal but I have seen them in person and you can dent the metal with your fist.
I think it would rust out pretty quickly
Posted By: cb66

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/26/14 04:03 AM

If you like that style, like I do, look for a used New Braunfels Bandera.
Posted By: Auctioneer1

Re: Dyna-Glo Vertical Offset Smoker - 09/29/14 02:21 AM