Texas Hunting Forum

Looking For Land

Posted By: Hunter11

Looking For Land - 10/27/14 04:10 PM

I have decided I want to start looking for a place of my own. I have never gone through this process so I am looking for some guidance from THF folks. Not sure where I want to look, but I know I would like something from 50-200 acres, undeveloped hunting property.

Can anyone suggest a website, broker or agent that I could look into to potentially find a piece of property?

Thanks in advance
Posted By: stxranchman

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 05:51 PM

Where are you looking to buy? What kind of improvements as far as water or electricity?
Posted By: DUKFVR

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 06:15 PM

Check out landsoftexas.com
Posted By: txtrophy85

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 06:19 PM

you need to nail down a budget, which will determine acreage size and then location/locations that you prefer
Posted By: Outlaw1

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 07:13 PM

I'm a agent out of Bonham. What part of the world you looking to buy in?

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 07:27 PM

looking to spend no more than $200K. I would ultimately like to look north and northwest and within 4 hours of North Houston but no opposed to going out a little further for the right deal.

Thanks

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 07:37 PM

Originally Posted By: Hunter11
looking to spend no more than $200K. I would ultimately like to look north and northwest and within 4 hours of North Houston but no opposed to going out a little further for the right deal.

Thanks

It's doable but your gonna be closer to 50 acres than 200 with that budget

Contact an agent and tell him what your looking for

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 07:37 PM

would like to have water and electric and perimeter fencing. House/cabin fine but if not, plan on building own small cabin. Just looking for a small place for the family (Wife and 3 boys) to have for many years to come.

Re: Looking For Land - 10/27/14 07:40 PM