Texas Hunting Forum

Need advice on feeder

Posted By: Sewer rat

Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 01:51 AM

I am new to this game and need some corn feeders for my place. Prefer a broadcast type as I don’t mind feeding the hogs too. Cost isn’t really a concern but I don’t want to go too crazy. Mainly I just want something quality that will work, last, and do what it supposed to without giving me trouble.

When I purchased the property it had three game winner feeders on it and they seem pretty poor quality. The feeders seem to just have a photo eye and no timer.

One of the feeders is pretty nice it is a Ranch King Mighty Midget. Thinking of maybe buying some more of them?

Any recommendations?

I
Posted By: Dalroo

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 02:08 AM

I think for the price, the stand and fill feeders at Buccees are hard to beat. $399 and I am on year 2 on one of mine with zero problems. Price includes solar panel and easy to use timer.

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 02:10 AM

Closest Buccees to me is about 6 hours away unfortunately.
Posted By: Creekrunner

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 02:20 AM

Give us your rough location and I'm sure some folks will present several good options.

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 02:34 AM

Lubbock
Posted By: 4Weight

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 03:18 AM

Look at the All Seasons stand and fill. Great feeders. We bought the 600 lb and you don’t had to fill monthly. Thing shoots some corn now I tell you. Remember spinning 5 seconds twice a day is about 2 lbs of corn daily.

Check em out.
Posted By: Lotto

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 03:39 AM

All season makes a great inexpensive feeder motor with timer and solar panel if you want.......have 4 and been running strong for going on 8 years..........got to the All Season website and you can order from it. I hunt on our farm up in Dumont...just down tha roaD

Re: Need advice on feeder - 12/07/20 05:47 AM