Forum Statistics
Forums46
Topics538,002
Posts9,731,633
Members87,055
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
A Writer Seeking Help - Ethical Population Management Of Game Animals #8751729 12/07/22 01:04 AM
M
Mindrop Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
M
Hello,

As stated in the title, I'm a writer and my current project is a science fiction novel (think stuff like Divergent and The Hunger Games). I want to learning to hunt is on my to-do list, but hunting and population management are two different issues, albeit closely linked. I'm not finding the info I need online, so I figured I'd come here and ask. I am an accurate writer. I like detail and do not tolerate incorrect information in my stories. It might just be a chapter or two, but I want to properly and fairly represent hunters and wildlife conservation. So if what I am thinking and crafting won't work, I'd rather throw it out now and fix the story, otherwise it could kill how the story develops. This is a part of the story that has a clearer timestamp, so I need to get it right or reframe it. Right now, it is used to introduce some important secondary characters, which may need to be changed.