Re: Digital Super Combo [Re: Herbie Hancock] #8665089 08/15/22 08:12 PM
N
ntxtrapper Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
N
Originally Posted by Herbie Hancock
Originally Posted by ntxtrapper
I see citations being issued due to inherent issues with phone reliability, service availability and sites going down. I just read where a hunter must have a digital copy of their license available anytime they’re in the field. Kind of hard to do that when the phone won’t turn on. I have to get a new phone about every 3 or so years due to issues of reliability. I’ve been carrying a wallet for 43 years and it always works.

Taking a screen shot also works...

Until the phone stops working on its own or gets dropped overboard or drops from the top of a stand onto a rock. A buddy accidentally closed his truck door on his. That sounds like the end of a hunt to me.

Re: Digital Super Combo [Re: ntxtrapper] #8665100 08/15/22 08:21 PM
BOBO the Clown Offline
kind of a big deal
kind of a big deal
I see citations being issued due to inherent issues with phone reliability, service availability and sites going down. I just read where a hunter must have a digital copy of their license available anytime they’re in the field. Kind of hard to do that when the phone won’t turn on. I have to get a new phone about every 3 or so years due to issues of reliability. I’ve been carrying a wallet for 43 years and it always works.

Until the phone stops working on its own or gets dropped overboard or drops from the top of a stand onto a rock. A buddy accidentally closed his truck door on his. That sounds like the end of a hunt to me.

You have any other data device? iPad, computer, lease mate, hunting buddy…