Print Thread
Day pack recommendations #8658710 08/07/22 04:03 PM
T
txtrophy85 Offline OP
THF Celebrity
OP Offline
THF Celebrity
T
I have an old game winner day pack from academy that I’ve been using for the last 10 years or so. It’s still serviceable but it’s showing it’s age, some zippers are broke,etc. been looking at various day packs for the last few weeks,

From what I’ve found, the Kuiu divide is showing to meet my needs; good external pockets, light weight, tough fabric, and a waist belt which I’ve grown quite fond of.

https://www.kuiu.com/products/divide-1500-buckskin?variant=41065446146206

This is my “every time I’m in the field pack “ that carry’s my knifes, jet boil, binos, rangefinders, water bottles, Snacks and a mountain house, flash lights, and a few other odd items.

Does anyone have any other recommendations on a similar pack?

For it is not the quarry that we truly seek, but the adventure.
Re: Day pack recommendations [Re: txtrophy85] #8658778 08/07/22 06:25 PM
T
Texas buckeye Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
T
I have a badlands superday that works well. I will look at the kuiu divide to see the differences. Have had the superday for a long while and while not worked hard, it shows no signs of wear and they have a lifetime warranty. Ziopers are still flawless and lots of little pockets for stuff. There is also the 2200 from badlands that is slightly bigger and there is some new stuff they are coming out with too. Decent brand for a day pack

Re: Day pack recommendations [Re: txtrophy85] #8659171 08/08/22 11:37 AM
onlysmith&wesson Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter