Page 1 of 2 1 2
Night hunting.. what color light do you prefer? #8624366 06/20/22 04:14 PM
H
Hogfader Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
H
I was wondering which color you night hunters prefer for your feeder light or rifle mounted light?

RED, GREEN, INFRARED. ?

Re: Night hunting.. what color light do you prefer? [Re: Hogfader] #8624385 06/20/22 04:33 PM
hawgwild2021 Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
After using every color light and mount and motion sensor, finally getting a NV rig totally changes your game. You can scope and wait for a good shot and they don't even know your looking.

ATN 4k pro 3.5-14 Entry level scope for sure but is dandy for my needs. Costs as much as a AR but it will change the game in your favor.

Re: Night hunting.. what color light do you prefer? [Re: Hogfader] #8624407 06/20/22 05:14 PM
B
Big Sam Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
B
I have no background in IF. The experts say green is right on the edge of a hogs ability to see it. Red is impossible for them to see but some say the hogs can still see the shadows it casts. But the story does not end there. If, for example, you put 500 lumens behind a red filter and 500 lumens behind a green filter (same light) the hunter can see a lot better/further with the green light. On the other hand it means you can run a much dimmer light with green than with red.