Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
What a difference a good bow shop makes #8547343 03/04/22 06:22 AM
10 Gauge Online Content OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Online Content
Extreme Tracker
I got a bow from Amazon for Christmas, and SAS Feud. Some specs, it’s a 70 pound compound bow from Taiwan, 30” ATA, I think a 7” brace height.

I stopped by Midwest Archery outside Springfield, MO and they paper tuned my bow and helped me out with my technique. I spent a little over an hour there with Brad and they only charged me $20. Times my cams and everything.
Measured me for draw length at 30.6”, set my bow to 30”.

Didn’t have time to dial in my sight so I did that today on the indoor range at bass pro. I shot this 5-shot target at 20 yards once I got her dialed in.

[Linked Image]

I’m not a pro by any means. I got this bow for Christmas and before that the last time I shot a bow I was 17 years old. That’s more than 20 years.

I’m pulling 70 pounds at 30” and only getting 243 feet per second with this 515 grain arrow but now I can put it *right* where I want to.

Now I will only deal with Midwest Archery and I just thought they deserved a shot out. Highly recommended, if you ever find yourself in the Springfield, MO area you should stop by.

Thanks for looking.

1 Thessalonians 4:11-14
Re: What a difference a good bow shop makes [Re: 10 Gauge] #8547573 03/04/22 03:28 PM
kmon11 Online Shocked
junior
Online Shocked
junior
Looks like the did you good, Getting the bow right and getting your form right goes a long ways in ability and confidence.

A bow can be setup perfect but just a little change in the shooters form can throw that out very quickly, have seen that many times.