Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
S x S dust control #8432292 10/28/21 02:14 PM
onlysmith&wesson Online Content OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter
We have dust that is like talcum powder. I'm brand new to the S x S game, started with a solid front windshield, no rear panel on my Polaris Ranger XP 1000 3 seat. Big mistake. Added rear panel, and it helped, but still dusty to the point that you're wishing for goggles and a bandana. Seizmik makes a vent that installs pretty easy. It comes in a kit of two, or I could just install just one in the center of the front poly windshield. Currently I have figured out a way to vent the solid Poly windshield that I installed. It's very flexible. I made three, 1-1/2" thick cushioned pads out of pipe insulation. They are between the bottom seal and the part of the dash where it rests. It does move move air with the gap, so this may do the trick. I haven't tried it at the lease yet. I'm about to the point to taking the front windshield off and just wearing a face mask and good gloves. It's either that or the dust.

What do ya'll think about the Seizmik vent? Would it move enough air to counter the vortex in the cab?

An unethical shot is one you take, that you know you shouldn't.
Re: S x S dust control [Re: onlysmith&wesson] #8432299 10/28/21 02:23 PM
Z
ZK-315 Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
Z
No clue on a 3 seater or the rangers, but on the canam defenfer max (2 row seating), if you have a windshield, you better have a rear window and a set of at least half doors. I have the max with a front flip out front windshield and it's open unless it's raining. With that thing down or even in the "vented" position, the dust is rediculous. I'd love to put a set of half doors on but those cost an arm and a leg and haven't quite forced myself to buy a set of them.

Re: S x S dust control [Re: onlysmith&wesson] #8432304 10/28/21 02:30 PM
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Online Content
THF Trophy Hunter