Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
TPWD Draw Hunts #8393207 09/21/21 10:05 PM
Txhunter65 Online Content OP
Veteran Tracker
OP Online Content
Veteran Tracker
Has anyone ever had a problem being notified of winning a draw hunt? I've been putting in for about 5 years for myself and 3 years for my son since he's been old enough for about 50 hunts a year between the two of us. Neither of us have been drawn until apparently this year. I happened to log in today to see if by chance we'd been drawn for anything and to my surprise my son had been drawn for the youth only gun either sex for San Angelo State Park....but we were past the deadline to contact them for the permit. They claim they sent an email on 9/2 stating we'd been drawn. I never received the email. I've been through the junk folder, spam folder, deleted and inbox. I've even checked the list of emails I get every morning that have been quarantined from the day before. I was not notified. Of course I called TPWD and spoke with someone and her response was basically sorry you're $hit out of luck. You can always apply next year. Thanks for the money we appreciate it. Go F yourself.

Re: TPWD Draw Hunts [Re: Txhunter65] #8393228 09/21/21 10:21 PM
D
dkershen Online Content
Rev Dave
Online Content
Rev Dave
D
I had the same thing happen today. They actually called me saying they had email issues and wanted to ensure I knew I had been drawn. No email showed up. Luckily I got notified in time.

BTW... anyone ver hunted Matagorda Island ? Looking for tips and info on the hunt.

To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first and call whatever you hit the target.

www.NewHopeEquine.com - Health and Healing through Horses.
Re: TPWD Draw Hunts [Re: Txhunter65] #8393236 09/21/21 10:27 PM
M
maximum Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
M
That's very sad, especially with a kid involved.
Sadly that's just one tiny thing wrong with our near total dependence on computers.