Print Thread
Affordable Care Act price?? #8146804 01/28/21 04:05 PM
T
texdave Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
T
Has anyone here signed up for the Affordable Care Act? I’m a contractor with a wife and kids, and I need to find out if the cost/coverage is worth it, or if we should just continue as cash patients. Of course I’ll research online, but you have to jump through hoops to try and get a quote....just wondering if anyone can give a ballpark estimate of the price. Is/was the coverage sufficient? Any input you can offer is greatly appreciated.

Re: Affordable Care Act price?? [Re: texdave] #8146810 01/28/21 04:09 PM
BOBO the Clown Online Content
kind of a big deal
Online Content
kind of a big deal
Problem is it’s income based quotes so nobody is the same. More you make the the more is costs you... exponentially

Donate to TX Youth hunting program.... better to donate then to waste it in taxes

https://secure.qgiv.com/for/gtgoh/mobile
Re: Affordable Care Act price?? [Re: texdave] #8146847 01/28/21 04:35 PM
T
Texas buckeye Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
T
One other aspect is whether doctors will accept the coverage. I do not accept “exchange plans” because the rules state these plans can not he cancelled for a long time period (i want to say 3-6 months) after last payment is made so what ends up happening is a patient signs up and pays the first month payment to get the letter stating they have the insurance to suffice for tax purposes but then doesn’t pay anymore and then the doctors offices call to confirm if the patient is covered, the insurance company says yes, then the doctor provides services and the insurance company denies the covered services due to lack of premium payment by the patient. And then the doctors office is out time and money and they know sending someone like that to collections is a useless venture.