Page 1 of 2 1 2
Wild hog ID - telling male from female? #8139691 01/22/21 11:33 PM
S
Steve from GA Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Surprisingly, I have found very little information on this question. Can you guys give some dependable pointers on how to quickly tell a sow from a boar? I’m new to the game, and aside from the t*ts and the n*ts (which aren’t always visible), they all look a very similar sort of ugly to me.

Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139701 01/22/21 11:42 PM
Creekrunner Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
Shoot first. Ask questions later.

...and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth. Gen. 1:28
Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139703 01/22/21 11:44 PM
syncerus Offline
Extreme Tracker
Extreme Tracker
Watch the German hunting videos. On a number of the driven hunts, there's a penalty for shooting sows, so they make a greater effort to identify boars.

NRA Patriot Benefactor & DSC Lifer
Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139808 01/23/21 01:13 AM
K
killen Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
K
nuts

Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139825 01/23/21 01:29 AM
M
Michael W. Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
M
They are all the same in the Eyes of the bullet. Shoot all and throw the smelly ones away.

A clear conscience is often the sign of a fuzzy memory.
Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139837 01/23/21 01:43 AM
B
Blank Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
B
You obviously didn't have drivers ed and sex ed in the same car in high school!!

Re: Wild hog ID - telling male from female? [Re: Steve from GA] #8139872 01/23/21 02:13 AM
603Country Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity