Page 1 of 2 1 2
East Texas Hunters: Advice Needed #8114886 01/04/21 07:08 PM
D
Dove Murderer Offline OP
Woodsman
OP Offline
Woodsman
D
I’m looking for clues on how to hunt these deer....I’ve been running corn for several months inside feed pens and I’m seeing good activity....problem is it seems to be mostly nocturnal. The does are especially tough to find, most of my pics are of ~3-4 year old bucks with a few ~1-2 year olds mixed in. Quality is good.

Lease members (some of whom have been there 50 years) are telling me just to wait and let them get more comfortable with my 2 spots. Our place is MLD III so I’ve got 2 more months, but I’ve got to get a deer year 1.

Any ideas on how to attract E. Texas bucks?

Also, interesting development, our bucks are starting to drop antlers already.

Re: East Texas Hunters: Advice Needed [Re: Dove Murderer] #8114920 01/04/21 07:29 PM
G
GHale Online Content
Tracker
Online Content
Tracker
G
Try hunting mid day. Deer normally eat about 4 times a day. I found the 10:00-2:00 time frame was a good time to hunt as most hunters go early and go home and return late afternoon.

Re: East Texas Hunters: Advice Needed [Re: Dove Murderer] #8114930 01/04/21 07:35 PM
T
Texas Dan Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
T