Browning
Winchester
Mossberg
Single shot new Englander
Garage built shotgun powered by bottle rockets
Remington

roflmao
Yall are funny on here.. if ain't a B gun, it's hunk of [censored]

No I'd run a Mossberg or a Winchester. I wouldn't buy a Remington other than an old sportsman for dove hunting.

I'm kind of new to all this if you havent read my posts and just got my first auto loader (Remington Versamax)

One thing I noticed on here, duck hunting facebook pages, people I know, other forums, etc....

The people that have never owned or shot a Versamax: "Its a hunk of a [censored], get a B gun! Remington sucks!"

The people who do own one: "Absolutely awesome guns, have shot mine since it came out in 2012, not a hiccup. Sold my Benelli when I got this gun."

Again I'm all new to this, so bear with me. And by the way, I LOVE the feel of the SBE3 and any Benelli I've shouldered. But from what I've gathered so far, the B guys are strictly only B, never even tried a new Remington, refuse to, say you are an idiot if you get one, and say they are junk.

The people on here and other places that DO shoot new Remingtons have nothing but good to say about them! A few on this very site mentioned that they sold their SBE3s and went to Versamaxs.

Again, I'm not as experienced as yall. But in my eyes, yall B guys need to open up your horizons a little bit and try something else before bashing it. I already know the bs I'm about to get for saying this but it's what Ive gathered thus far!

Last edited by dk2429; 07/17/20 12:43 AM.
Re: New to hunting, best Shotgun??? [Re: HTXdude123] #7903716 07/17/20 01:04 PM
K
KWood_TSU Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
K
It's because Remington quality control went down, and Remington is pretty much a piece of junk.
Not saying they wouldnt work, but they're not as nice, light, or reliable as a B.