Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
SWFA Customer service? #7846376 05/21/20 03:57 AM
U
unclebubba Offline OP
THF Trophy Hunter
OP Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
U
I have never used SWFA before, but had always heard great things about them and thier customer service. They have a Burris Veracity and fullfield scope package. Basically, 2 scopes for the price of one. $650. So I ordered on April 27th, and they charged my card. Rings show up in a couple days, but no scopes. I called, and was told that the scope was coming from the distributor direct, and would be shipped in afew days. A week later, I called looking for my scopes. Now, evidently they are on Backorder, and are supposed to be shipped "Friday or Monday". Monday comes, and i still haven't received tracking. I call them back and they apologize that it's taking so long, they really aren't sure when it will ship, but they are trying to get it done. Today, almost a month after my order, I received a tracking number for 4 scopes! I check my credit card, and it has been charged again. Called SWFA again. They don't know how those other two scopes got on there. Now I am told that they will send me a return label for the scopes that I didn't order, and after I return them, they will refund my card for the purchase that I didn't purchase in the first place! After such high expectations, this is a real let down.

Re: SWFA Customer service? [Re: unclebubba] #7846451 05/21/20 11:08 AM
W
wp75169 Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
W
I understand the delay with the current COVID crap but the double charge should have been handled immediately with them sending you a shipping label to return them when you get them in. Kinda surprising to me too.

On a side note Midway USA is taking 3 weeks to get me a reloading die. They’re usually 3 days tops. Amazon is listin the same 3-4 week delays.

Re: SWFA Customer service? [Re: wp75169] #7846541 05/21/20 01:01 PM
KRoyal Online Sleepy
Texoma Legend
Online Sleepy
Texoma Legend