Print Thread
Just getting started...need some advice, please! #7667787 11/20/19 06:12 PM
S
Son of a Blitch Offline OP
Extreme Tracker
OP Offline
Extreme Tracker
S
So, I am ready to make the plunge next month and get some reloading gear. I'm looking to get all the equipment I need to get started. I've seen some Hornady reloading kits and so far, that was my idea of a starting point. However, I am new to this, so I would love to have some suggestions from you all.

I will mainly be using this for the following rounds:
280AI, 7-08AI, 30-06, .270 and maybe a 44-40 & 6.5creed down the line.

And some of the following: 9mm, .45, .357, .38

I have some die sets for the 280AI and 30-06, .270, and I think I have one for the .45

I also have some Hornady Bullet/Head Space Comparator Kits, Lyman flash hole Uniformer, Hornady Match Grade Bushing .308 (for the 280AI), but that's it as far as my equipment, to date

I am not going to be producing a ton of ammo, at least at first. Maybe reloading 50-100 rounds at a time.

I do want to have a good scale for precision powder measurements, that I do know.

So, with that basic info, and knowing I would prefer to stay in the $300-$1,000 range for everything starting off, what should I go with??

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
George

George Blitch
george@mapmyranch.com
www.SonofaBlitch.com
www.MapMyRanch.com
www.YouTube.com/@sonofablitch
"Keep your aim as true as your word" - GB
Re: Just getting started...need some advice, please! [Re: Son of a Blitch] #7667882 11/20/19 07:37 PM
K
Korean Redneck Online Content
Extreme Tracker
Online Content
Extreme Tracker
K
Here are some lessons learned from my starting recently: