Forums46
Topics537,782
Posts9,729,069
Members87,042
Most Online25,604
Feb 12th, 2024
Print Thread
Page 4 of 4 1 2 3 4
Re: Pumping gas fact or fiction? [Re: BOBO the Clown] #7628722 10/10/19 12:10 AM
T
TruckMan66 Offline
Woodsman
Woodsman
T
Originally Posted by BOBO the Clown
No I drive a diesel

banana

Re: Pumping gas fact or fiction? [Re: S.A. hunter] #7628746 10/10/19 12:33 AM
T
tex70 Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
T
I've never even considered leaving mine running at the pump but what do I know confused2

Re: Pumping gas fact or fiction? [Re: Nogalus Prairie] #7628786 10/10/19 01:14 AM
T
TexFlip Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
T
Originally Posted by Nogalus Prairie
I shut my engine off. I don’t use my cell.

Have seen some rough stuff when gas fumes ignited. You internet tough guys can make fun if you want - I don’t give a ****.

How is stating fact being an internet tough guy?
I make my living in hydrocarbon risk management, I deal with this every day.
A cell phone is not going to spark off a gas pump filling a vehicle, neither will leaving your engine running. Static electricity will.

Originally Posted by unclebubba
Just to make sure that it is done thoroughly, I go both ways.

Re: Pumping gas fact or fiction? [Re: S.A. hunter] #7628812 10/10/19 01:28 AM
R
Rounder Online Content
Bird Dog
Online Content
Bird Dog
R
Have done many hot turns in the aviation world. These days I shut off my vehicle and relax. Take a l..k or get something to drink , if I do not need to move it away from the pump due to traffic load.

Re: Pumping gas fact or fiction? [Re: S.A. hunter] #7628819 10/10/19 01:32 AM
R
Rustler Offline
THF Trophy Hunter
THF Trophy Hunter
R
Actually,

" Texas Transportation Code Section 545.404.
UNATTENDED MOTOR VEHICLE.

(a) Except as provided by Subsection (b), an operator may not leave a vehicle unattended without:
(1) stopping the engine;
(2) locking the ignition;
(3) removing the key from the ignition;