Hunting Shares | Hunt Club #7619716 09/30/19 04:28 AM
D
DeleteThisAccount Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
D
Hunting Shares | Hunt Club

I have an idea that I've been tossing around in my head for a hunting start-up that I wanted to throw out there to THF members for feedback.

A little background on me - I'm an attorney that primarily works with startups - and outside of working with other startups, I always have my own startup going on the side as well. In the past 10 years, I've built and sold three start-ups - each having a seven figure sell price (8 figure total). Point being that I'm a pretty good and experienced when it comes to taking ideas from concept through acquisition - I've done it with my own businesses and I help other businesses do it on a regular basis. I mention this bit of background so that everyone realizes that my inquiry is related to an idea that I'm giving serious thought about bringing to fruition (not just some schmoe who is like "wouldn't this be cool to do"). It's one of several contenders for my next start-up (the others are non-hunting related).

Now, this idea will have multi-species application but I'm going to focus the discussion on wild hogs (for simplicity and because you can hunt hog year-round). Just keep in the back of your head that the same land being discussed can be used for hunting other species.