Print Thread
Hello everybody #7581739 08/16/19 09:03 PM
H
hank000 Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
H
Hello to everyone I am new here and I sought this board out because I have an interest in hunting. I have never done it before and would like to give it a try. My problem is, I have absolutely nobody that I can learn from. No friends that hunt and no family members I can tolerate that hunt. I don't know where to begin and I don't want to go out and harvest something just to waste it. any recommendations from anybody? books, guides, maybe even how too videos?

Re: Hello everybody [Re: hank000] #7581741 08/16/19 09:08 PM
M
mikereiling5 Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
M
good place to start, I am relatively new to hunting as well and have learned alot on this forum and various people I have met.
What kind of hunting do you want to do and what kind of firearms do you own or looking to own?

Last edited by mikereiling5; 08/16/19 09:16 PM.
Re: Hello everybody [Re: mikereiling5] #7581759 08/16/19 09:24 PM
H
hank000 Offline OP
Light Foot
OP Offline
Light Foot
H
I want to hunt deer, I have a Remington 700 30.06 I'm decent I likely need more practice before I actually go out and hunt. not into waterfowl at all. and rabbit is nice.

Re: Hello everybody [Re: hank000] #7581818 08/16/19 10:30 PM
S
SnakeWrangler Online Content
THF Celebrity
Online Content
THF Celebrity
S
welcome

Originally Posted by Sneaky
I believe in science and I’m an insufferable [censored]
Originally Posted by beaversnipe
Actually, BBC is pretty damn good

"You Cannot Simultaneously Be Politically Correct And Intellectually Honest!"
Re: Hello everybody [Re: hank000] #7582029 08/17/19 02:38 AM
C
ccrock Offline
Tracker
Tracker
C
Welcome Hank000