Please Recommend Deer Meat Processor in Houston #7567561 07/30/19 05:04 AM
G
Goodo Texas Boy Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
G
Hello all,

I am planning my first deer hunt this year in November. I have no experience with selecting a deer processor or what to look for.

I like in Houston Texas near Katy Texas. I am going on a guided hunt 3 hours away from Houston.

Questions:

1.Can you please recommend a good quality and healthy deer processor in Houston Texas?

2. What type of deer meats cuts should I ask for? I have only ate deer sausage.

3. What type of things or questoins should I consider when going to a deer meat processor?

4. What size cooler should I buy to keep the meat cool when I travel back to Houston?

Thanks,

Last edited by Goodo Texas Boy; 07/30/19 05:18 AM.
Re: Please Recommend Deer Meat Processor in Houston [Re: Goodo Texas Boy] #7567610 07/30/19 11:35 AM
T
TxBuck Offline
Bird Dog
Bird Dog
T
Kovasavicks in Rosenberg

Re: Please Recommend Deer Meat Processor in Houston [Re: TxBuck] #7567674 07/30/19 12:54 PM
G
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
G
Originally Posted by TxBuck
Kovasavicks in Rosenberg

Thank you so much TxBuck,

I live near Rosenberg as well.

Re: Please Recommend Deer Meat Processor in Houston [Re: Goodo Texas Boy] #7567679 07/30/19 01:01 PM
fouzman Offline
Veteran Tracker
Veteran Tracker
Bellville Meat Market. About 15 miles N of Sealy on HWY 36. We have used Midway in Katy for years but, after trying out some of Bellville's products, we'll be going there from now on. Bellville processes YOUR deer individually.

What to ask for...

Backstrap and tenders whole.

Maybe some tenderized round steak from one of the hams.

A roast or two for the crock pot.

Hamburger.

Link, smoked sausage.

Pan sausage.

Hunters Sticks (like a slim jim).

Summer sausage.

Last but not least, get all of it vacuum sealed!

Re: Please Recommend Deer Meat Processor in Houston [Re: Goodo Texas Boy] #7567820 07/30/19 04:06 PM
P
PMK Offline
THF Celebrity