Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: GMC Canyon [Re: GunsUp18] #7502177 05/02/19 01:00 PM
G
GunsUp18 Offline OP
Bird Dog
OP Offline
Bird Dog
G
So last night I test drove a V6 Canyon, the new Ranger and and F150 2.7L V6 Ecoboost.

Canyon, felt really nice in the driver and passenger seats, my only concert is the back seat was somewhat tight for me, but I'm 5'1'' 250, most of my passengers back there will be kids and on occasion some of my friends who are about the same size as me. Overall I really liked the truck and price, only drawback is the backseat.

Ranger aslo drove nicely, felt about the same as the Canyon, back seat had a little bit more room, just don't like the looks as much as the Canyon and they were asking about 5K more with fewer features than the Canyon.

F-150 was the first time driving one without a V8, had all the room I wanted and the get up and go was there. I have little knowledge of these new 2.7L V6 Ecoboost are they legit? With the gas mileage they are getting I may wind up with another F-150 but that negates all the reasons why I was looking at a mid size in the first place.

Follow my BBQ Adventures on Instagram and YouTube! @mikebowerstv
Re: GMC Canyon [Re: GunsUp18] #7502190 05/02/19 01:17 PM
R
redchevy Offline
THF Celebrity
THF Celebrity
R
With the ecoboost if you use the "get up and go" you loose the fuel economy.

It's hell eatin em live
Re: GMC Canyon [Re: TEXASLEFTY] #7502227 05/02/19 01:57 PM
BOBO the Clown Online Content
kind of a big deal
Online Content
kind of a big deal
Originally Posted by TEXASLEFTY
Originally Posted by Buzzsaw
i read the test in Motor Trend at the doctors office confused2

He’s right.... do a little research.

Toyota builds great vehicles.... the quality of vehicles has gone up and the Tacoma has been passed by most of the other vehicles in its class. I am NOT saying Tacoma’s quality has gone down..... everyone else’s has gone up.

Jeeps been out a month
Ranger less then a year
Colorado 2.5 years.